Note: Make sure you are logged in and in the correct event.
The Event Dashboard lists active and closed events. Closed events refer to the past or cancelled events. This article explains how to manually close an active event.
Go to Edit general info
Scroll down, select 'Close event' and 'Save'.
Once an event is closed, you can delete this event. Go to 'edit general info' of the closed event and delete the event.
Note! Please be aware that deleting a closed event, is only recommended if you no longer require any data from the event about to be deleted event.