Note: Make sure you are logged in and in the correct event.
The Event Dashboard lists active and closed events. Closed events refer to the past or cancelled events. his article explains how to manually close an active event.
Go to your Event Overview and choose the Edit option on the far right.
Tick 'Close event' and 'Save'.
Once an event is closed, you can delete this event by looking up this event under the "Closed events" tab. You can then edit the closed event and select "Delete Closed Event"
Note! Please be aware that deleting a closed event, is only recommended if you no longer require any data from the about to be deleted event.