|Note: Make sure you are logged-in and in the correct event|
By using this tool, people who decline the invitation will be kept filed within the platform. In order to avoid sending the people that won't participate in an event a reminders of the invitation to register, a simple solution can be adopted.
When creating a new event starting form scratch, the default registration email template automatically includes the "Decline this invitation" button. In this way, the invited people will have the chance to decline the invitation to the event. At the same time, their details (e.g. Name, last name, e-mail,...) will be kept filed in the platform within the "declined" registration status group.
The people who declined your invitation will have the registration status: declined.
If you accidentally deleted the "Decline this invitation" button for an event, you can simply add it by using the "insert button" tool on the top right of the editor.
By using the "%cancellation_link%" url, invited people who won't come to the event will be redirected to the cancellation page through the "Decline this invitation" button.
When sending a reminder you can use the advanced search tool and filter participants on registration status: registration link clicked and invitation send. In this way only the people who might be still interested receive a reminder.