|Note: Make sure you are logged-in and in the correct event|
If you want to make sure the changes you made (as a planner) to participant details/status will be communicated to the participant via automatic confirmation emails, use this article.
To enable this action you have to activate the option "Planner sends automatic emails when updating participant" for each of your events.
Click on "Edit general info"
Scroll down towards the bottom of the page and tick the check box "Planner sends automatic emails when updating a participant"
This option will allow the system to send the confirmation and confirmation-update emails automatically on these occasions:
1. Automatic confirmation emails.
When planner changes a participant's status to "registered"
2. Automatic confirmation-update emails.
When planner changes the data of a registered participant (participant who is already with status "registered")
Note! If you do not want to send any automatic emails when you make changes in the participant details, you have to deselect this box.