|Note: Make sure you are logged-in and in the correct event|
(Watch the video above or read the explanation below)
Whenever we need to delete a custom field that we have previously created we can click on the red cross icon next to it. However, this is not always possible. If the field has dependencies set on it, we will be notified that we need to resolve them before being able to delete the field.
Go to the fields template and locate your custom fields.
If the cross is in red it means that it can be deleted straight away when we click on it.
If the cross is in grey, then we will be notified that there are dependencies that need to be resolved when we put the mouse cursor over the icon.